The waiting game….

Had my colonoscopy on Monday . 

Ouch!!

I’m not going to lie , it was horrific . 

I had to have gas and air and pre med . I was still screaming in pain . It really really hurt . 

Naturally I am pale , but I came out of there looking like a ghost . I was white !! 

They couldn’t find a vein to put my canola in .  When they did it spurted everywhere .  Eventually my consultant got it in one go . 

I somehow convinced my consultant that I’m rich because we were all talking tattoos . He asked what I did for a living and I said nothing . To which he smiled and I didn’t correct him haha . It’s not a bad thing right ? It’s better than him thinking I’m a bum or something haha . 

I brought up about the laxatives though . They all agreed that something needs of be done about it . They have had loads of complaints !!

Back to the op . My Ulcerative Colitis wasn’t flared up which was good , but they found something they didn’t like so they’ve taken 10 biopsies and I should have the results in 1 to 2 weeks with a follow up app in 3 to 4 weeks .  I can phone to get the results before the app though , which is great . I hate waiting . 

The things they found could be anything though . From food intolerance to the major stuff I don’t want to think about . 

As I feel unwell daily it could be anything . Although , I do want tests done to see what I am allergic to as every time I eat my stomach hurts . It stretches and I have stretch marks because of it . So hopefully the results will confirm that and I can get referred for further tests and sort that out . Here’s hoping anyways . 
I hope I haven’t scared anyone with these blogs though . I have had 2 colonoscopies before this one and they didn’t hurt . They were uncomfortable but not painful . I don’t know what was different this time , but it was horrendous .  I highly recommend pain relief of all kinds haha . Although I did refuse the high end pain relief as I wanted to leave asap afterwards to see my friend who is in hospital .  I ended up missing the time slots though …. If I had known , I would have had all the pain relief going …. Not happy .  But I’m extremely glad I got it out of the way . 

Now all I have to do is get over the allergic reaction . lol . Yeah . My body has decided to be a jerk . We assume it’s a reaction to the meds . Although I am better tonight , I have been suffering with flu like symptoms . Shakes and feeling cold came first , then yesterday I was sneezing like crazy and my face was puffy , which only ever happens when I’m allergic to something . Today I’ve just felt like jelly . Wobbling all over the place . I’m also off food although I’m trying my best to eat . 

It really is worth it though 🙂 At least in a few weeks I will know what is up with that area of my body and I can fix it . 

I will keep everyone updated .

Leave a Reply

