Going for a colonoscopy .

Tomorrow is the day I go for a colonoscopy .  I’m nervous as expected .  My anxiety is high and I feel weak . 

I’m anemic and have to starve myself for 24 hours . I also have eating problems . I struggle to eat more than one meal and I struggle to eat before 4pm . 

I had to have food before 1pm . I made scrambled eggs on white toast .  I can’t eat white bread but you aren’t allowed anything else . So had no choice . I’ve been feeling ill ever since . Shakes and feeling super sick . 

I started the prep (moviprep) at 7pm . It’s foul . Smells of lemon and tastes like salt . Making me feel even worse . 

I am drinking plenty of water because of it though . Which is a plus !

Honestly , think this is the worst part of the op though . The colonoscopy itself doesn’t last very long and it isn’t painful . Slightly uncomfortable but not painful . (I’ve had 2 before) .

It’s not even the not eating part that gets to me or the effects of moviprep , it’s the anemia and the shakes .  The feeling sick and not being able to do anything about it . 

Normally eating something sugary helps , but I can’t touch anything now until after my colonoscopy at 2pm tomorrow .

I keep thinking that it’s worth it .  To see what’s going on inside . But the shakes really make me think otherwise .  

The bonus of it all for me though , is that I get a Costa after it all haha . I have warned my parents – as they’re taking me – that we will be sitting in there eating and drinking ! I swear I’m addicted ….

Well , that’s my little update for now . I will let you know how it all goes tomorrow , and how amazing the Costa was 😛 

Leave a Reply

