On top of it all 

So to top off my previous blog , my health is complete rubbish again .

I am awaiting hydrotherapy , physiotherapy and pain clinic , all whilst battling to come off these God awful drugs – Gabapentin – . I am meant to have a colonoscopy in 13 days but can’t whilst on these meds . So have to postpone yet again . 

I have been told I am anemic again . Great . So here’s the fun part . . . . 

I’m anemic , so I have been told by Doctors that if my iron drops again I need infusions . End of . No messing around with drugs or vitamins etc as my body doesn’t absorb them and I nearly died last time . 

So I go and see a Doctor . We only have locums now .

She tells me I’m under half – Her words – and that I should buy vitamins to top up . She also said that when I decide not to be vegetarian my health will improve !! Bare in mind I am vegetarian because I have been advised by doctors to be . And having UC , it’s not a good idea to eat meat !

When I bring up what all previous doctors and consultants say , she just has a go at me and tells me to buy multi vitamins .  

So I walked out of there annoyed , but got those damned vitamins . Which made me sick , caused sleepless nights and made me feel worse . 

She also told me to stop my gabapentin .  Which I did and had severe migraines , shallow breathing and multiple panic attacks . Hense why I am back on them . 

Trying to see a doctor at the moment is hell . You just can’t seem to get an appointment . I am not only battling with my health but with my surgery . It doesn’t help . I’m stressed and ill and seriously do not have the energy .  Between what I have been through , my depression and all of this on top . These are the reasons why I have avoided posting anything , blog wise . 

I have missed blogging as it helps me and I like to think it helps others to be open and speak out . It helps settle my mind when it’s in overdrive and it makes me happy . But battling all of this , my mind is a mess . I can’t seem to function properly on a normal day . I’m exhausted , forgetful , snappy and just fed up . Nothing I do seems to help . 

If anyone has any advice on how to relieve pain , sleep more – at least 8 hours instead of 2 – , relax my mind etc . I’d greatly appreciate it ! 

Thank you all for being so patient with me and supporting me . It means a lot .

Leave a Reply

