Know your limits .

image

No matter what you’re doing .
House work , shopping , hobbies or work . It is very important to know your limits .

Having anxiety and depression is very tiring on a daily basis and pushing your limits can exhaust you even more .
They can also set you back a few steps .

So instead of pleasing everyone or getting all of those chours done today , limit yourself to what you can do comfortably .

Personally, I always found myself trying to please others .  To get the work done faster etc .
I always push myself . The problem is , I have found myself going backwards and having more bad days than good .
So I’m now limiting myself and forgetting everyone else .
It’s not selfish , it’s common sense .
No one else would push themselves to the point of exhaustion just to get tasks done , so why should you ?
It’s no different just because we have a label on our heads .
We don’t need to feel guilty about it either or explain ourselves .

I find I ask myself questions a lot now :

– Do I really need to do this today or can it wait until tomorrow ?

– Is it important ?

– Does it effect anyone if I don’t do it ?

Most of the time , I can leave what I am doing .

Anxiety always makes you feel guilty over the silly little things , but you really shouldn’t worry about it .

You should be focussing on getting your life back , “getting better” . You shouldn’t be exhausting yourself if there is no need to 🙂

So yes , put down that hoover / leave that until tomorrow , stick the kettle on , sit down , relax , and do it tomorrow when you have more energy .
Listen to what your body is telling you . Look after yourself 🙂
It’s very important !!

Leave a Reply

