Time flies

Tomorrow I’ll be 27 years young !
It’s rather scary .
Not because I’ll be “old” but because time has flown by so quickly .
It only feels like yesterday that I was celebrating my 18th birthday.  I’ll never forget that party with my family πŸ™‚ It was the best yet !

Friday , I am throwing a little birthday party for myself . I’m sure that will be just as good .

But time has seriously flown by !
This year has been awful . We started the year with illness and midway we lost 2 loved ones . It’s been heart breaking and testing at times .
My illnesses have gotten on top of me again and I have been fighting with myself constantly .
But there have been a few good bits in-between πŸ™‚

It’s just hard , after having such a rough year , to focus on those positives . But that is why I am throwing a party . Close friends and family only . So we can make something good out of it .
We don’t see each other enough , life happens.  So bringing everyone together will mean a lot to me .

I owe my family and friends a lot ! So it feels right to be celebrating with them this year πŸ™‚
To create good memories and to end the year on a good note πŸ™‚

I will post an update about my birthday and the party on Friday and post all the positives that have happened πŸ™‚ After all , it’s Christmas time , everyone should end the year on a high !  πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

