Anxiety, CBT, Coming together, Depression, Eczema, Friends, Future, Health, Illness, Invisible illness, Medication, Mental Illness, Panic attacks, South Wales, South West Wales, UK, Wales

Invisible Illnesses

A friend on a page I am a part of on Facebook, shared these images .
I feel they are spot on with describing each illness .
I thought I would share the with you 🙂

The OCD one really stuck with me though . I have OCD with washing my hands and drinking .
It’s stupid I know , but after touching something I have to wash my hands and scrub them 4 times . I can’t do odd numbers!!
With taking a sip of a drink , I am also the same . I have to swallow / sip a drink an even number of times .
I feel that if I do it an odd number of times , that something bad will happen . I don’t know what , but I don’t want to risk it .
I also do it when I touch something . All my fingers would have had to touch it , and my thumb .

I’ve never really spoken about it as I thought I was just going mental . But reading about it , I’m not alone 🙂
I do think I need to talk to my doctor about it though . My hands are really sore as I have eczema on them and they dry out and bleed a lot .
I will see to it next week 🙂

For now , I will leave you with these 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment