💥 BAM! 💥 Oh hello again ….

August 13th .
I woke up like any other day . Washed , applied my eyebrows (as I don’t have any) and opened up a package I had received. 
It was full of new clothes (I treated myself for once) .
I got dressed and toddled my way down stairs wearing my new jeggings (or my fat lady trou as I like to call them lol) to iron my new top .
I had a cigarette (yup bad habit , I know) and asked my father to set up the ironing board (I can’t lift heavy things due to back issues) .
I plugged the iron in , then set my top up ready to iron it and ….

💥  BAM!  💥

Out of no where I couldn’t breathe . My head started spinning , my chest hurt . My left arm went completely numb . Then my ribs were painful on my left side . Then, slowly, my left leg went extremely painful and numb from the hip down .

….”Oh my God,  I’m having a stroke”….

Was my first thought .
It was terrifying !
I felt sick and started heaving. 
My Mam looked at me and handed me a paper bag .
I just asked for a banana – as funny as that sounds , they apparently help with a panic attack .
I couldn’t eat it though so I started to use the paper bag .
It helped . Within 15 mins I could breathe again .
After that, I ate the banana and I  was gaining all feeling back .
Sadly, I was crippled with pain still .
My parents had to head out , so I tried to walk it off but ended up lying in bed crying .
When they got home – about an hour later . I resorted to taking zapain. It took an hour to kick in , but when it did , I was completely pain free!

The ‘experience’ was terrifying.  I haven’t had a major panic attack in a few months now and never have I gone numb .

I mentioned it to a few people in a group I have been made admin on on Facebook. 
– The group is called “Beating Depression & Anxiety Together” . Go and check it out if you can 🙂 It’s amazing !

Someone posted this as a reoly and it really helped , I hope it helps my readers too .

image

After this panic attack , naturally I felt depressed and just wanted to sleep . However , I pushed through it . I cried and felt like poo , but I stayed awake and decided to read .
I downloaded the Kindle app on my phone and started reading “Vampire Shift” . It is pretty amazing and I recommend it to everyone 😄

My sleeping pattern has gone to mush again though. 
I can’t seem to sleep until 4/5am and then I’ll sleep until 1pm .
Today I slept until 3pm though . I woke up at 10 am with a migraine so went back to bed and kept waking every hour . The migraine has stayed with me all day though 😦 Which is poo .
I think it’s my awful sleeping pattern though! 

So that is my little update .
I’m sorry it can’t be a cheery one , but I have promised to be honest and post the good and the bad 🙂 So here is the down side of this week .
Hopefully , I will be able to post a more positive one over the weekend 😄 Here’s to hoping 💜

image

Leave a Reply

