Carnival

I made it to the carnival on Saturday πŸ˜€
It was ‘Kidwelly 900’ . So a very special Carnival πŸ™‚

Everyone who took part looked amazing !!
You could tell a lot of time and effort had been put in this year πŸ™‚

image

image

image

People of all ages joined in .
It was great ! I’m really glad I made it out for it, as it has lifted my spirits .

image

image

My nieces & Brookie really enjoyed themselves too !!

image

image

image

My fiancΓ© treated me to some lovely jewelery from one of the stalls .

image

We won a lot of prizes for the kids .
Spent a fortune & were very tempted to buy a wood carving for the garden , but had no way of getting it home as no one brought a car XD

My brother had his stall there too .
Kidwelly Tyre Centre .
He had a few cars on display , did a FREE kids raffle & an adults raffle .
There were a lot of people who stopped by to say hi too .

image

image

Amongst all of that entertainment there was also an air show ! It was spectacular !
πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠβœˆπŸš

image

image

We spent hours in the park . I did about 5000 steps ! For me that’s like walking 100 miles …. My body was aching like crazy at this point . I couldn’t walk home . So myself , fiancΓ© & sister in law , decided we were going to the pub !
We took the kids with us for food , the rest of us had a pint or two .

image

We had a really , really good day !

I needed this weekend . It got me out and kept me going .
The sun was shining for once too πŸ˜† 🌞

image

Bring on next year !!
Who knows , we may even be taking part 😊

image

Leave a Reply

