Waking up mid sleep gasping for breath

So for the past 4 weeks I have been waking up mid sleep feeling like I can’t breath and gasping for breath .
As you can imagine I am very panicy when this happens .
I feel like I can’t get enough air into my body .

Does anyone else get this ?

It doesn’t happen every night , more like twice a week .
I am going to see the doctor tomorrow about it . It is scaring me quite a bit because it almost feels like I am drowning .

I am exhausted through it as I can’t seem to get a decent nights sleep .

Leave a Reply

