Coping with Pet Loss: Grieving the Death of a Dog or Cat and Moving On

http://www.helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/coping-with-pet-loss.htm

I lost my Ellie on Tuesday . It is the hardest thing I have ever had to do . She had to be put to sleep as her 2 front legs had lost all feeling .
We had tried everything & had 4 opinions on her health too , but sadly there was no where else to turn .
I am beyond devistated!

I can’t sleep properly & all I do is cry . My house isn’t a home & it feels really empty .

I feel like my heart has been ripped out & my chest hurts all the time .

My Ellie was my best friend . We had 10 amazing years together ♡
Those can never be replaced ♡
She helped me over the death of Tess , our first lab . She helped me with my mental & physical illnesses . I can’t thank her enough 🙂

I am completely lost without her . But I know we made the right decision .

She is at peace now . At the rainbow bridge in endless meadows with her sister .
I know I will see her again one day & Tess too . I will welcome them both with open arms ♡♡♡♡

image

2 thoughts on “Coping with Pet Loss: Grieving the Death of a Dog or Cat and Moving On

Leave a Reply

