Diet Day 5

The diet’s going well , I think .
I haven’t weighed myself yet as it’s only day 5 but I have noticed my double chin has gone down πŸ˜€

I feel less bloated . My stomach is still fatty lol but I don’t feel like a balloon all the time . I feel like I can breathe out without looking 8 months pregnant :/ haha !

I am still having a cup of tea / coffee though . Only one a day πŸ™‚ (instead of 6-8)
I have substituted all sweets for fruit πŸ˜€
Tesco have an awesome selection ! I have found lemon golden raisins , which are my new fave thing !!
Also dried cherries πŸ˜€

I do find myself craving for a lot of veg too . Carrots , peas and sweetcorn mainly .
As I’m veggie I use quorn bits in with the veg . Today (and yesterday) I have had peas , sweetcorn and quorn bacon bits , in a bowl with a teeny pinch of salt πŸ™‚ OMG !! So yummy !!

I’m also finding myself drinking a lot more water πŸ™‚ I love my fizzy peach water but also apple and pear barley squash . Along with plain water too .
It’s best ice cold though as room temp , I find , is harder to drink :/

I have made plans to start the gym . Sadly, something has happened this week so I can’t make it . I have to book an induction but they only do them on a Monday . So I will be booking myself in for next Monday πŸ™‚
I can’t wait to get going . I’m going with 2 friends so we can motivate one another .

Thanks to TeaTox , I actually have the energy to do something lol
I’m not needing to nap in the afternoons anymore πŸ™‚ I can’t remember the last time I didn’t need a nap !! I feel great .

It helps my depression big time . I’m wanting to get up and do things !
I’m not just sitting around “bored” . I’m up and moving around . Watching programmes , making food , sitting in the garden , etc .

So there are many benefits of being on this diet πŸ˜€

Just 9 more days to go and I will post my before and after weight .
I’m only on the 14 days trial but I will be going onto the 28 day trial after this !

Let’s see if I can lose this 5.5 stone by August . I’m feeling positive πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

