Challenging myself.

Ok, so I haven’t been sleeping well lately. I keep getting awful nightmares and I wake up sweating and feeling sick. I’m getting headaches as I’ll only get about 4 hours sleep a night & to be honest, I am letting them win. I go back to bed during the day for naps. I don’t do much all day & I just mope around.

So tomorrow, I have decided…. No matter what time I go to bed tonight, I will be up & moving by 10am LATEST. I will have a shower, coffee & force myself to eat a proper breakfast. Maybe fried eggs on toast ? lol

I will then go down the post office (with my Dad) & post items I have sold on eBay. Hopefully, I can do all of this by 2pm.
I then need to clean my room – BIG TIME !!
So I’m going to have a proper clear out and anything that I don’t need I am going to sell on eBay. I am sick of this mess now! I literally have no more space to put anything, so come Christmas I am screwed for storage (-.-)

But yes. This is my challenge. No matter how tired I am, I HAVE to try & push myself.

Let’s see if I can do this 😀 

2 thoughts on “Challenging myself.

  1. You can do it Lola!
    Your blogs are amazing to read. It’s comforting to know I’m not alone and the you’re brave enough to be so open about your situation. I hope it inspires more people to come forward and be open about mental illnesses so that people will realise it’s not some taboo myth, and it’s not something to brush off.
    I love reading your blog and I will continue to do so xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much !
      I must admit I don’t find it easy being so open . But feedback like this really helps 🙂
      Feeling alone is the worst thing in all of this . That’s what I really don’t want people going through and this is why I’m doing it.

      I’ve had all the bad things said to me over the years . Where people don’t understand and it makes you feel empty . No one deserves that . I just wish I could do more 🙂 There isn’t a lot of help out there , but I think if more people spoke out , more would understand and one day , there might be something that will help us all over come this illness xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

