Please help ….

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/save-the-parrot-and-make-it-even-better#home

As you all know, I suffer with Anxiety & Depression & life gets really tough for me.
I am terrified about leaving the house. I NEVER go out without someone with me, mainly Rob or my parents.
I find it super hard to mingle with people. I get panic attacks & I never feel safe.
I understand for some people this is hard to imagine, but it’s the truth. I don’t feel safe in crowds, I don’t have a normal life. I don’t party every weekend. I don’t drink much. I don’t go shopping. Etc. Etc.
What I normally do is stay in.

However. This pub, The Parrot, REALLY helped me over come a few hurdles I have in my life. Although I still didn’t leave the house alone, when The Parrot was open, I could go in there. I watched a few bands & even helped out on the doors from time to time. I would pop in for an iced coffee (THE BEST Iced coffee around) during the days I was able to get out. This was all thanks to the kind and understanding staff there. They always have time to get to know you. To chat about your day, to help you if you were stuck with anything. They would make me feel safe. They somehow got me to laugh, I rarely laugh these days!! 

This place is more than just a pub. During the days it’s a cafe with a music shop upstairs. Children are welcome and they even have toys in there for them to play with! (and you if you want to lol)
In the evenings it would get turned into a music venue for local bands to strut their stuff & for all the locals to come in and have some fun! Drinks were all reasonably priced. The music was always good. The people, customers, were friendly and there were NEVER any problems with people fighting etc. It was a great place to be and it would put you in a great mood.

For once, I’d feel normal. For 3/4 hours a night I would feel like a normal person being there. No other pub has done that for me. No other place has ever been so welcoming and understanding. This is why ‘The Parrot’ needs your help. Just £1 will go a long way!!
There are perks if you donate more, all of them are in the link:

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/save-the-parrot-and-make-it-even-better#home

But £1 from each supporter all adds up.
I’m skint ALL the time but I can afford £1 here and there to go towards such a great place!!

Please help them out! Let’s get this amazing venue back up & running 🙂 

Leave a Reply

