Unwanted memories ?

Going through my old laptop …. I haven’t been on it since my scumbag of an alcoholic ex !
But I had to as I was clearing it for my Dad to have .
Surprisingly enough, I’m alright . I saw the pics but didn’t open them (thumbnails) and I just selected all the photos I didn’t want & hit delete 😀

I came across a few of Emily when she was a baby though so I have kept those 🙂 – Good memories !! (No he’s not in them with her) .

I honestly thought these “memories” would bring back some awful flash backs as they used to . But I haven’t had any 🙂 Which is great & it’s made me feel good about myself . It’s proven , yet again, that I am stronger than I thought 🙂

I have a good life now with an amazing man who loves me through and through and I know he does ! I don’t have to ask him because everything he does for me is done with love and I feel that 🙂 ♡

I don’t want to dwell on the past . That part of my past was awful but without it I would never of met Rob 🙂
So in a way I am thankful for the hell I went through , in another way I wish it wasn’t so bad . But I am stronger , I am here & I am finally happy !

Ok, I admit I have a lot of work to do when it comes to my mental illness , but at least I have a few things right in my life 🙂

I honestly don’t think I would get through this without the people I love helping me 🙂 ♡

Leave a Reply

